Presidents from all public elementary and secondary schools participated in Lucena City’s Supreme Pupil Government (SPG) and Supreme Student Government (SSG) election at Lucena City Teachers and Employees Conference Center (LCTECC), Ilayang Iyam last June 9

Accompanied by their respective advisers, Lance Gabriel Evangelista, a pupil from Ilayang Dupay Elementary School, was elected as president for SPG and Jheanne Ranuda, GulangGulang National High School, ruled SSG.

Josephine T. Natividad, Chief of Curriculum Implementation Division, reiterated the provision of federation election among leaders to promote the ideals, principles, thrusts, and objectives of the student body, their school and the Department of Education.

“God-fearing is the most important trait that a leader can possess, other characteristics may follow such as transactional, transformational, ethical, and transparent,” as Dr. Joepi F. Falqueza, Assistant Schools Division Superintendent, stressed in his message.

Dr. Belen Andal, President of Rotary Club of Lucena Circle (RCLC), emphasized that a great leader doesn’t need reasons to serve, he does it because he deserves and needs to and by doing so he should be a JUAN. According to Andal, JUAN means JOIN the nation building and URGE his fellows and family to ASSESS and act upon the needs of the community and NURTURE people for a well-developed society.

She also cited Kevin Kruse meaning of leadership, “Leadership is a process of social influence which maximizes the efforts of others towards the achievement of a goal”, as she ended her talk.

Moreover, Disaster Preparedness Kit were distributed to the new sets of SSG and SPG spearheaded by RCLC members. (AMELIA T. NARAS, PDO I – SHS, SDO-Lucena City)


PRESIDENT Lance Gabriel Evangelista Jheanne Ranuda
VICE-PRESIDENT Heart Abrencillo Lyka Mae B. Baay
SECRETARY Sofia Angela Lacerna Ma. Sophia Hannah Adiser
TREASURER Jellian Mhylz Parafina Renante E. Valenzuela
AUDITOR John Benedict Maxino Hanna Cueto
PIO Jemile Del Mundo Jiren Padilla
PO Claudette Buela Lerwin Belarmino
DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES North: Miguel Del Mundo Grade 8: Fhaye Antonette Micaller
  East: Llyra Jen Esteban Grade 9: Joshua, Perez
  West: Jeremy Tronilla Grade 10: Jessica Hirang
  South: Peachie P. Buhay Grade 11: Joan Mendoza
    Grade 12: Ava Mae Candia