To recognize the invaluable contribution of the stakeholders and partners of the Schools Division of Tayabas City in the realization of its strategic goals, the Division threw a banquet for their partners on October 11 at Queen Margarette Hotel and Restaurant in Tayabas City,

The event, with the theme, “Educators’ Summit at Piging ng Pasasalamat Ikaapat: Suporta at Pagmamamahal ng Stakeholders, Sumisigla’t Nag-aalab”, was made possible through the leadership of SDS Catherine P. Talavera and ASDS Maylani L. Galicia.

A total of 300 internal and external stakeholders were present and esteemed.

First on the roster of recipients was Tayabas City Mayor Ernida A. Reynoso, whose unwavering support to the cause of the Batang Tayabasin remains steadfast. Gov. Jay-Jay Suarez, Vice-Gov. Sam Nantes, V-Gov. Sam Nantes, Board Member Alona Obispo, Vice-Mayor Manny Maraig,  City Councilors Farley Abrigo, Dino Romero, Julius Jay Luces, Caagbay Jerry, Maphet Jacela, and Mercy Reyes, Brgy. Captains of the different Barangays of Tayabas City were also given Certificate of Recognition.

Likewise, Melvin Rada of the City Environment and Natural Resources Office, Dr. Cesar Anthony L. Orias of City Dental Office, Manel Cho of City Health Office, Manager Ranielda Sesperes of Union Bank Lucena City, Nelson Mendoza of College of Science, Technology, and Communication (CSTC), Engr. Ruelito Anoso of City DRRM, Jonathan Pedernal of City Savings Bank, Romualdo Porlay Jr. of Save More, Raquel Rafa of Raquel Pawnshop, Honey Purificacion Fangon of Unilab, Arjay Mendoza of EastWest Bank, Chairman Reynaldo  S. Luna of  QPSTA, Gener Abordo of City Cooperative Development Office, Representatives of BFP and PNP also received Certificates of Recognition.

Other stakeholders that were recognized were Dra. Sam Mortos of Rotary Club Tayabas Chapter, Atty. Walfredo Sumilang of Filipino Masons Tayabas Lodge No. 56, Maria Lourdes A. Sumilang of Order of the Eastern Star, Jahmel Mora of Ilasan Cooperative, Chairperson Bernie G. Obmasca of Tayabas Community and Multi-Purpose Cooperative, Ramil Ayangco of Tayabas Baker’s Association, Edz Dealo of Jollibee Calumpang, Chuckie Rivera of Quezon Powerplant, Marie Kayla Patricia C. Dequina of Mcdonalds Primark, Country Manager Mardi Mapa Suplido of Fred Hallows Foundation, Dr. Grace V. Santiago of Provincial Health Office, Maide Jader of City Gender and Development Office, Shyrell Reyes Segui of Advanced Science of Technology Institute (ASTI) also received their Certificate of Recognition.

Imelda Pabulayan, Major Joe Esquina, and Wenda De Torres-Saberola, who have always given their unwavering support to the different schools and Division were likewise honored.

Another highlight of the event was the awarding of the Best Brigada Implementers. The following bagged the coveted titles: Most Promising AVP – Potol ES; 2nd Runner-Up (Medium Category) – Wakas ES; 1st Runner-Up (Medium Category)-Froilan E. Lopez ES; 2nd Runner-Up (Small Category) – Malao-a/Calantas ES; 1st Runner-Up (Small Category) – Eugenio Francia ES; 2019 Highest Generated Resources (Mega Category, Elementary) – Tayabas East Central School; and 2019 Highest Generated Resources (Mega Category, Secondary) – Luis Palad Integrated High School.  

Private Schools represented by their respective administrators witnessed the event. (Luzviminda E. Saludares, EPs II/DIO, SDO Tayabas City)